Saint Paul School of Theology is a private school of higher learning located in two campuses – its main campus in Kansas City, Missouri and its branch campus in Oklahoma City University. It is also one of 13 seminaries of the United Methodist Church. The seminary traces its beginnings to the 1956 General Conference of the Methodist Church which authorized the establishment of two schools. Due to the lack of Methodist pastors in the Midwest, Kansas City was chosen as the site of the seminary which was chartered in 1958. By 1959, the first group of students had begun classes.

Saint Paul School of Theology offers three Masters degree programs and one Doctoral degree. These are the Master of Divinity, Master of Arts in Theological Studies, Master of Arts in Christian Ministry and the Doctor of Ministry. All degree programs are offered in the Kansas City campus. The Oklahoma City University campus only carries the Master of Divinity program. In addition, the school also offers a number of non-degree programs. Starting on the fall of 2010, Saint Paul School of Theology will offer an online continuing education program for students who are unable to attend the regular day classes. As of the current time, over 280 students are enrolled at the school in both campuses, a majority of them preparing for a career in local church ministry.

Beginning summer 2009, the cost of tuition for courses taken in both the Kansas City and Oklahoma City campus is US$490 per credit hour plus mandatory fees that vary depending on the course or degree program enrolled in. Financial aid in the form of loans, grants and scholarships is extended to help students pay for their cost of tuition and fees.

For more information on admissions, college majors, degrees offered, online programs, athletics, school rankings, tuition, scholarships and financial aid options, please contact Saint Paul School of Theology.