The University of Cincinnati is a coeducational public research university located in Cincinnati, Ohio. It traces its origins to the year 1819 with the establishment of Cincinnati College and the Medical College of Ohio. In 1870, the University of Cincinnati was founded as a result of a generous donation by the estate of Charles McMicken. This new university absorbed Cincinnati College while the Medical College of Ohio merged with Miami Medical College to form the Ohio-Miami Medical Department of the university. Another independent organization – the Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music – was added to the university’s roster of colleges in 1962.
Today, the university is renowned for having originated a Professional Practice Program whereby students go through alternating periods of on-campus coursework and outside work at a host firm. This equips the university’s graduates with one year of relevant work experience at their time of graduation.

Accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, the university offers over 100 academic programs in the graduate and undergraduate levels and is made up of several colleges: Allied Health Sciences; Arts & Sciences; Business; Clermont College; College-Conservatory of Music; Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning; Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services; Engineering & Applied Science; The Graduate School; Law; Medicine; Nursing; Pharmacy; and Raymond Walters College. It also maintains a Continuing Education Program which provides distance learning opportunities to busy students who may be unable to attend regular classes on campus.

Degrees offered online include Associate, Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in a wide range of concentrations. Although offered 100% online, these carry the same high quality of teaching and content as those offered on campus.

Tuition cost varies based on program, number of courses taken and campus location. Financial aid is extended.