Robert Morris University Illinois, formerly Robert Morris College, is a private, nonsectarian, not-for-profit educational institution located in Illinois. Although its main campus is in Chicago, it also maintains multiple branch campuses in Aurora, Bensenville, Elgin, Orland Park, Peoria, Schaumburg, Springfield, and Waukegan. Founded in 1913, the university used to be called Robert Morris College until May 1, 2009 when it changed its name to Robert Morris University Illinois. It is not affiliated in any way with Robert Morris University of Pennsylvania.

The university offers associate’s and bachelor’s degrees through its various academic schools; namely, the School of Business Administration, Institute of Art & Design, School of Computer Studies, Institute of Culinary Arts, College of Nursing & Health Studies, and the Morris Graduate School of Management. The university’s graduate programs are now available in all campuses across Illinois.

Cost of tuition and fees for academic year 2010-2011 will take effect July 1, 2010. Fulltime tuition rate covers all credit course enrollments except those with an overload. This means all students taking 12, 16, 20 or 24 credit hours will be charged the same fulltime fees. Thus, effective July 1, 2010, cost of tuition for fulltime students of the college will be US$6,700 and, for part-time students, US$4,466. Those taking up less than the part-time load will be charged US$2,233. For graduate students, the tuition rate per course is US$2,200. Cost of mandatory fees varies depending on the course taken. Those who want to live on campus will be charged an additional fee of either US$2,700 for Fornelli Hall or US$4,000 for University Center.

Financial aid in the form of loans, grants and scholarships is extended by the university to help its students pay for their cost of tuition and fees.