Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine (NEOUCOM) is a public medical college which seeks to produce graduates who are qualified physicians who would serve their communities. Through its three-fold mission of education, research and service, the university has greatly contributed to the quality of health care in Northeast Ohio. It is located at 4209 State Route 44, Rootstown, Portage, Ohio.

NEOUCOM was founded in 1973 to address the critical need for primary care physicians in the area. It graduated its first class of 42 physicians in 1981 when it received full accreditation. It also participates with six other Ohio medical schools in the Area Health Education Center (AHEC) Program. AHEC was initiated for the purpose of educating allied health students regarding the needs of populations who are medically underserved.

The university’s Academic Departments include Anatomy and Neurobiology, Behavioral and Community Health Sciences, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, General Surgery, Geriatrics, Integrative Medical Sciences, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Orthopedic Surgery, Pathology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Radiology, Urology, Pharmacy Practice and Pharmaceutical Sciences. Inter-professional training for medical and pharmacy students are offered by NEOUCOM in partnership with Ohio’s university system, community sites, teaching hospitals and boards of health.

Tuition and fee expenses for the Pharm.D degree program cost $ 17,526.00. Medical insurance cost ranges from $ 1,414.00 to $ 1,698.00 per student. MD students are charged approximately $ 29,738.00 annually for tuition and fees. Indirect educational expense is estimated at $ 21,438.00 to include room and board, personal expense, transportation expense and medical insurance.

For more information on admissions, college majors, degrees offered, online programs, athletics, school rankings, tuition, scholarships and financial aid options, please contact Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine.